40plus15


40 plus 15
January 15, 2012, 12:52 am
Filed under: intro

2012 is a big year.  I am turning 40, and I will have been married for 15 years this summer.

When I think about turning 40, I mostly just get depressed.  But then today I read this:

How I Celebrated My Birthday (AKA 38 Random Acts of Robyn)

and I decided to stop being depressed and start being awesome.

On the 40 days leading up to/including my birthday, I will do 40 random acts of kindness…one every day.

Then, on the 15 days after my birthday, I will do 15 more, in honor of my 15 years of marriage.

Thus, 40 plus 15 is born.

I plan to write about it here, not because I want accolades or recognition, but because maybe it will inspire you to look around you and be kind in an unexpected way.


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m turning 40 this year too. What a great idea!

Comment by Rebecca

This is sick awesome. I hope you don’t mind, but I must copy this…I MUST do this. 40 acts of kindness…I’m in love.

Lori 🙂

Comment by Indiana Lori

This is such a wonderful idea, Hillary! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you for believing in the power of random acts of kindness. I have seen it with my own eyes and it is a beautiful thing.

PS. The post I published tonight is right in line with your beautiful 40th birthday declaration!

Comment by Hands Free Mama

Yay! Hillary has a blog! This is awesome! 🙂

Comment by Lydia




Leave a comment