40plus15


Day #1: Blessing my pastor
February 26, 2012, 5:09 pm
Filed under: 40 days

Well today is the day…the 40 day countdown begins!  I have been preparing over the past few weeks but I feel totally unprepared.

I decided to start off with a RAOK that has been on my mind since the beginning.  The pastor of the church I attend lives in one side of the metro area, but our church is on the other side, so he does a ton of driving.  So I decided to surprise him with a gas gift card.

It’s a pretty small thing but I hope it helps him know how important he is.

While I was buying the gift card, I also stopped to talk to a little girl who was buying donuts with her dad.  She was wearing pink from head to toe and proudly showed me her two pairs of pink socks.  A RAOK of sorts, but I probably would have talked to her anyway. 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

